Day 16: number properties

Today was not one of my better days. I had a sub on Friday, and returned to discover my plans were not followed with any diligence. I started the lesson referring to the number properties foldable they made on Friday only to discover most didn’t make them. Making this foldable is not that difficult. I was extremely disappointed and left similar words with our substitute feedback system.

So I scratched everything I had planned and the kids created the number properties foldables. We did a few guided examples afterwards. Nothing extraordinary.

2 thoughts on “Day 16: number properties

  1. No words of wisdom here, but plenty of commiseration. Not a great day for me either — monumental issues with technology, and every time I thought I had a work-around, another problem would pop up. Here’s to better days ahead! (And substitutes who actually follow your lesson plans!)

Leave a Reply

