Day 41: Order of operations

I remediated most of my standard students today with more integer review of multiplication and division. Since there were five in the class who already mastered the topic, I had them review order of operations while I worked with the rest of the class on integers. Of those five, only one needed remediation and it was minor. I then cast them into the hall to practice some advanced order of operations problems.

About twenty minutes later the rest of the class worked on order of operations. A few students remembered the rules so they moved quickly to independent practice. The rest of the class worked with me. I used worksheets generated from this website.

The common core standard is listed as 6.EE, but the seventh graders needed the practice.

Leave a Reply

