Days 55 and 56: powers of ten and distributive property

Now that parent teacher conferences are over I hope to be more timely with these post-its. On Thursday and Friday I set up a five station activity for the standard students on the powers of ten. The pre-algebra kids worked on the distributive property and combining like terms.

Conferences were Thursday and they went well. I don’t know why I woke up so early on Friday. I was up at 3:30AM and couldn’t go back to sleep. So I fired up the laptop and created new seating charts.

Leave a Reply

