Day 66: regrouping in standard and tech problems

On the Curiouser and Curiouser blog I posted a detailed reflection of what I learn from my standard class today.

For Pre-algebra it was a bit of a bust. I wanted the students to use the laptops to work on two step equations using NCTM’s Virtual Manipulative algebra balance scales. It wasn’t until the students got to the site when I learned the site is blocked on the student computers. The iPads were available so I just had the students practice solving two step equations using Doceri.

2 thoughts on “Day 66: regrouping in standard and tech problems

Leave a Reply

