Days: 68-73

I’ve fallen behind.

In Standard, fractions continue to be a thorn in the side of some students. We’ll be assessing on adding and subtracting this week. I’m more worried about my “A” day class. It includes several students who, last year, were in the academic level. I’m meeting them where they are at, but it’s two grade levels below where they should be.

In Pre-algebra. Students just finished two-step equations and I just introduced equations with variables on both sides, including special cases.

variables both sides

Prior to the lesson students watched this video I remixed on the EduCanon website. I’m not a fan of the flipped classroom, but nearly all of the students came into class the following day with enough background knowledge to successfully complete the entrance slip.

Leave a Reply

